Aarhus University Seal / Aarhus Universitets segl

'Everyone has a secret they keep close to their hearts': challenges faced by adolescents living with HIV infection at the Kenyan coast

Research output: Contribution to journal/Conference contribution in journal/Contribution to newspaperJournal articleResearchpeer-review

  • Amina Abubakar, Lancaster University, Lancaster, UK. AAbubakar@kemri-wellcome.org.
  • ,
  • Fons J. R. van de Vijver, University of Queensland, Brisbane, Australia. Fons.vandeVijver@uvt.nl.
  • ,
  • Ronald Fischer, Victoria University of Wellington, Wellington, New Zealand. Ronald.fischer@vuw.ac.nz.
  • ,
  • Amin S Hassan, Centre for Geographic Medicine (Coast), Kenya Medical Research Institute, Kilifi, Kenya. Ahassan@kemri-wellcome.org.
  • ,
  • Joseph K Gona, Centre for Geographic Medicine (Coast), Kenya Medical Research Institute, Kilifi, Kenya. Jgona@kemri-wellcome.org.
  • ,
  • Judith Tumaini Dzombo, Centre for Geographic Medicine (Coast), Kenya Medical Research Institute, Kilifi, Kenya. Jtumaini@kemri-wellcome.org.
  • ,
  • Grace Bomu, Centre for Geographic Medicine (Coast), Kenya Medical Research Institute, Kilifi, Kenya. Gbomu@kemri-wellcome.org.
  • ,
  • Khamis Katana, Centre for Geographic Medicine (Coast), Kenya Medical Research Institute, Kilifi, Kenya. KKatana@kemri-wellcome.org.
  • ,
  • Charles R Newton, University of Oxford, Oxford, UK. Cnewton@kemri-wellcome.org.
Original languageEnglish
JournalB M C Public Health
Volume16
Issue197
Number of pages8
ISSN1471-2458
DOIs
Publication statusPublished - 2016

    Research areas

  • Adaptation, Psychological, Adolescent, Child, Cross-Sectional Studies, Disclosure, Female, HIV Infections, Health Status, Humans, Kenya, Male, Medication Adherence, Poverty, Qualitative Research, Schools, Social Stigma, Journal Article, Research Support, Non-U.S. Gov't

See relations at Aarhus University Citationformats

ID: 110279956