Aarhus Universitets segl

Dorthe Staunæs

ph.d., cand. psych., Professor

Dorthe Staunæs
Se relationer på Aarhus Universitet

Dorthe Staunæs is professor of social psychology. Focus on human becoming/subjectivity in the intersection of affects, diversity and educational organisation & politics. 

Current research issues  

1) Post-approaches, performativity  and affirmativ critique

3) Diversity, gender, race/racialization and intersectionality 

4) Affect, subjectification and  'soft governance'/soft leadership 

5) Diversity work, moods and affective athmospheres

6) Data, affect and race

7) Affective pedagogies, interspecies pedagogies, antiracist pedagogies, gender-wise pedagogies, eksperimentel leadership, learning labs  


Current positions 

Member of the researchprogram Policy Futures

Coordinator of the research unit Ethnicity, Diversity and Education 

Member of the COST-network on New Materialism.

Member of the Niels Klim Prize-komitee under the Holberg Prize

Member of the board Aarhus University Research Foundation (AUFF)

Chair of Arts' Committee for Equity and Diversity

Member of Aarhus University's Committee for Diversity and Equality

Member of the national expert panel on gender and learning, Danish Ministry of Education

PI for the research project Diversity work as moodwork. Funded by DFF

PI for the research project Affective Investements in diversity work in STEM at Danish Universities. Funded bu AUFF

PI for the research project Promising gender wise and -inclusive approaches in primary and secondary school generally and in the fields of STEM. Funded by the Villum Foundation


Leadership experience

Head of the research program Rearcticulating Motivation 2018-2019

Head of the research program Organisation and Learning 2008-2016

Head of the masterprogram Educational Psychology  (2004-2007)

Head of the PHD School Organisational Learning (DOCSOL) (2010)

Board member of KVINFO (2007-2016)

Head of the board of KVINFO (2014-2016)

Regional editor International Journal of Qualitative Studies in Education (2007-2013)

Main supervisor for PhD-students (completed)

Camilla Nørgaard (2022), Thomas Binderup (2021) Dorethe Bjergkilde (2021), Kia Wied (2019), Rikke Brown (2017), Lonni Hall (2017) Katja Brøgger (2015), Helle Bjerg (2010).  

Co-supervisor for PhD-students: Lise Ulrik Andreassen/AU, Tringa Berisha/AU, Gabriella Muasya/AU, Merethe Riggelsen Gjørding/AU

Co-supervisor for PhD-students (completed): Jette Sandager/CBS, Jannick Friis Christensen/CBS, Mante Vertelyte/AAU, Sabina Pulz/KU, Rasmus Præstmand Hansen/KU, Mads Bank/KU, Karen Ida Dannesboe/DPU, Mari Simola/Helsinki, Marie Bruvik Heinscou/KU, Katarina Machechova/Prag, Lotte Holck/CBS. 


  • 2004 the Kraka prize for gender research
  • 2002 the Edith og Valborg Larsens prize for excellent research
  • 1996 Silvermedal University of Copenhagen 



Vis alle (170) »

Vis alle (259) »

Seneste aktiviteter og konferencer

ID: 32133255